I quietly crash as the tables turn.

Overdue.  But meh, not guilty about not posting an honesty post last week.

I’m a sucker for eyes — everything about eyes.
Most especially eye contact.

It’s weird though, how I notice it with you.

I notice how my eyes start to shift to the left when I’m trying to think of something, but I notice it more when I talk to you.  I notice how, somehow, they’re just drawn back into your own pair of orbs staring back into mine.  It cuts me open, I swear.  I mean I try, but I can’t rip them off once that’s done.

And so I’m stuck there until further notice.

Not that I’m complaining.

 

P.S. You made my day.

Leave a Reply

